. .
Manila: 12:18 pm * UTC: 4:18 am * Hamburg: 6:18 am * New York: 12:18 am * Long Beach: 9:18 pm
Online Application

About Us


What we do

German Marine Agencies Inc. maintains a regular crew of about 1300 officers and ratings, which are serving onboard full and semi Container vessels, Bulk Carriers, LPG Tankers, Multipurpose vessels, Ro/Ro – Ro/Pax vessels, General Cargo Ships, Self-Unloaders, Loggers and Offshore Units.

German Marine Agencies Inc. has been ISO 9001.2008 certified since June 1997 and maintains a modern office with fully experienced staff.


Captain Carlos A. Anacta is the President of German Marine Agencies Inc., he is a veteran Mariner with years of experience in the field of manning vessels in the international trade. He established German Marine Agencies Inc. in partnership with a well known German shipping executive back in 1989.

GMA celebrating its 25th anniversary in 2014, having grown to a sizeable player in the Philippine manning Industry.

Further, German Marine Agencies Inc. has been successful audited as one of the first manning agents in the Philippines for its full compliance of the Maritime Labour Convention (MLC) 2006 Certificate.